aviationmopa.blogg.se

Kaiser willys jeep serial numbers
Kaiser willys jeep serial numbers




My rig is registered as a 63 but after looking at specific components on the rig it was easy to tell that my wag was built around april to june of 1964 and probably should have been titeld as such. Pretty safe to say that if it has a Willys tag its a 63. Back up lights were an option from 63-65 and maybe later so the lack of back up lights cannot determine the year of the wagoneer.Īlso, does the metal tag on the door frame say "Willy's" or "Kaiser"? I had an early 63 that had a Willy's tag but my The re-issued title dated the truck as a 63. The previous owner noted that the Wag was devoid of back up lights and thus, assumed, it was a 63.

kaiser willys jeep serial numbers

I have a "1963" wagoneer that is actually a late 64 or early 65.






Kaiser willys jeep serial numbers